2016 CONCERTS

 

The 2016 Concert line up is starting to take shape around the Chitty Tour. The warm up gigs at The Pheasantry in conjunction with the release of 'Some Enchanted Evening' album is going to be a great start to the year!

Lee Meads Concerts page on Meadaholics

Picture Credit/Lee Mead.co.uk

Lee Mead Some Enchanted Evening Album

Lee's new CD, Some Enchanted Evening, is due to be released on 26 Feb 2016.  Preorders are now available:

 

 

 

 

 

 

(there are song previews on iTunes but it does require that you have an iTunes account.)

Meet Lee's Musical Director

We've come to know Lee's Musical Director, Mason Neely, over the years - he's there at the drum kit with Lee at every one of his musical outings - so we thought we would introduce the musician behind the man!

Mason Neely  - Musical Director of Lee's concert tours 2012-13-14-15 and Producer of "Love Songs" and "Some Enchanted Evening"

 

Uber talented musician who can be seen on drums and acoustic guitar (and the occasional ukulele) at Lee concerts.

 

From Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA, this producer/multi-instrumentalist has recorded and toured with artists on both sides of the Atlantic

and scored numerous TV advertisements, as well as the HBO Comedy "Dirty Britches".

 

He's composed a new musical arrangement of "Music of the Night" to suit Lee at his concerts,

and we love it.

 

We hope Mason will continue to be Lee's MD through 2016, especially as the album is being released this year!

Steve & Lee-Both Sides Now

Photo Credit: Steve & Lee-Both Sides Now Facebook

LEE MEAD IN CONCERT

SOME ENCHANTED EVENING

 OCTOBER 2016 

Mar23rd
The Lighthouse
Poole
Wed 23rd Mar 2016  7.30pm 
Mar18th
Lighthouse Theatre
Kettering
Fri 18 Mar 2016  7.30pm
Mar10th
Playhouse Theatre
Weston-Super-Mare
Thur 10 Mar 2016  7.30pm
Mar4th-6th
The Pheasantry
Chelsea, London
4 intimate gigs for the Album Launch
Oct2nd
Royal Spa Centre
Royal Leamington Spa
Sun 02 Oct 2016  7.30pm  
Oct6th
Varieties Music Hall
Leeds
Thurs 6th Oct 2016  7.30pm 
Oct7th
Rhyl Pavilion
Rhyl
Fri 7th Oct 2016 7.30pm 
Oct12th
Marina Theatre
Lowestoft
Wed 12th Oct 2016  7.30pm
Oct13th
The Embassy Theatre
Skegness
Thurs 13th Oct 2016 7.30pm
Oct14th
Pomegranate Theatre
Chesterfield
Fri 14th Oct 2016 7.30pm
Oct19th
The Brewhouse Theatre & Arts Centre
Taunton
Wed 19th Oct 2016 7.30pm
Oct
20th
Town Hall 
Cheltenham
Thurs 20th Oct 2016 
Oct
21st
Oakengates Theatre
Telford
Fri 21st Oct 2016 7.30pm
Oct26th
New Theatre Royal
Portsmouth
Wed 26th Oct 2016 7.30pm
Oct27th
Assembly Hall Theatre
Royal Tunbridge Wells
Thur 27th Oct 2016 7.30pm
Oct28th
The Cliffs Pavilion
Southend-on-Sea
Fri 28th Oct 2016 8.00pm
Nov16th
Wales Millennium Centre
Cardiff Bay
Wed 16th Nov 2016 7.30pm
Nov17th
London Palladium
London
Thur 17th Nov 2016 7.30pm
    Steve & Lee
'Both Sides Now'            2016
Nov 27th
London Hippodrome
Oct 31st
Nov 1st
The Pheasantry...
Nov
29th
Capitol Theatre
Horsham
Sun 29th Nov 2015  

We were very excited to hear that the Some Enchanted Evening tour would continue throughout 2016. These are the confirmed dates so far and we're sure you'd agree that it's nice to see some different venues appearing!

 

We have been lucky to have opportunities to see Lee's concerts for a couple of years and we still have some

great reviews!  Read all the reviews of the tours here >>>